Damned if I do, Damned if I don’t.

I’ve really learned that relationships can make and break a person. Some build you into this perfect pet. You become the puppet to your master in the relationship. Or you become the master of your personal puppet. My biggest problem in life…I let people walk all over me. Always have. In a relationship, it will ruin you to let that happen. I am the type of person that wants so badly to be “the perfect girlfriend”. To be the one that isn’t the crazy bitch. The one that he brags about. But when your feelings start to catch up with you, you realize that you can’t take it anymore. Crazy bitch or not, when you love someone, the littlest things they do against you can hurt monumentally. I find it so hard to show someone when they’ve hurt me. How do you show someone they were wrong when they refuse to believe they could ever be wrong. Leaving them is too much. I don’t want to give up because it would hurt so much. But being with them in times of struggle hurts just as much, if not, more. Remember when I said this is going to get personal? This is my way of cutting open my own mind and letting the thoughts bleed out. Feedback from a total stranger is strangely comforting. Pun intended! Basically, relationships come down to DAMNED IF YOU DO, DAMNED IF YOU DON’T!untitled9

Leave a Reply

