To The New Year.

My first day of 2013 was, well, to say the least, Not good. A result of a little too much new years eve partying. But you know what i realized today… Some things are better left unsaid. And you cant move forward without letting go of the past. A few years ago if you would have asked me what the most important thing in my life was, i would say my acting career. But now, if you ask me, i’ll say my relationship. The person I love has changed my life in so many ways and i love every single moment of it. And i used to think there was something wrong with changing my top priorities. But now i realize that life goes on and we realize certain things are more important than others. There is nothing wrong with changing your goals or your desires. I want to have a good job that i am happy doing. Whether it be acting, or marketing. But most importantly, I want to get married. I want a house of my own to show that i have worked hard and i earned it. I want kids that i can raise with my husband and be proud of them no matter what it is they choose to do. I want to have the normal everyday struggles in life without the fake “Everything is perfect” movie fantasy. But i don’t want to make the mistake of planning my life out. I don’t want to have one single goal and give up everything in order to achieve it. Because if there is one thing i learned in 2012, probably the most eventful year of my life, it’s that you can’t plan your life out. There is no way of knowing just how much the unexpected can change your life. So this is to a new year, and new opportunities. Cheers to living day by day, and enjoying the little things.picture_17

Leave a Reply

